Preschool schedule

Listed below are some key dates for families of Living Springs Preschoolers to make note of. Please contact Jeanne Benson, Director, if you have questions or need more information:

2018–2019 School Year

Thursday and Friday,
August 30 and 31
Half day of school;
Parent coffee get-together, 9:00–11:30am
Tuesday, September 4 First full day of class
Thursday or Friday,
October 18 or 19 (parents sign up)
Parent Days,
Beta class
Thursday or Friday,
October 25 or 26 (parents sign up)
Parent Days,
Alpha class
Thursday and Friday,
November 1 and 2
Picture Days, all classes
Thursday, December 20 (morning) Christmas Party
(families invited)
March 21 and 22 Grandparent Spring Celebration
(shortened school time)
Tuesday, May 21 (noon) School picnic
(families invited)
Wednesday, May 22 (evening) End-of-year celebration
(families invited)
June 3–August 16 Summer Camp

 

2018–2019 School Holidays (no classes)

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 3
  • Columbus Day observed: Monday, October 8
  • Veterans Day observed: Monday, November 12
  • Thanksgiving Break: November 21–23
  • Christmas Break: December 21–January 6
  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday: Monday, January 21
  • Teachers’ Conference: Thursday and Friday, February 7 and 8
  • Presidents Day: Monday, February 18
  • Spring Break: March 25–29
  • Good Friday and Easter Monday: April 19 and 22
  • Planning: May 23–31
  • Classroom Preparation: August 19–27

Related pages:

Contact Jeanne Benson, Director, to ask questions or begin the enrollment process: