Preschool schedule

Listed below are some key dates for families of Living Springs Preschoolers to make note of. Please contact Jeanne Poole, Director, if you have questions or need more information:

2015–2016 School Year

Wednesday, September 2 (morning) Fall Orientation,
Beta class (4s)
Thursday, September 3 (morning) Fall Orientation,
Alpha class (3s)
Tuesday, September 8 First day of class
Thursday/Friday, October 15 or 16 (parents sign up) Parent Days,
Beta class
Thursday/Friday, October 22 or 23 (parents sign up) Parent Days,
Alpha class
Friday, October 30 Picture Day, all classes
Thursday, December 17 (morning) Christmas Party (families invited)
March 23 and 24 Grandparent Spring Celebration
(shortened school time)
Thursday, May 19 (evening) End-of-year celebration
(families invited)
Friday, May 20 (morning) School trip (families invited)
June 6 – August 12 Summer Camp

2015–2016 School Holidays (no classes)

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 7
  • Columbus Day, observed: Monday, October 12
  • Veterans Day: Tuesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Break: November 25*–27
  • Christmas Break: December 18* –January 3
  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday: Monday, January 18
  • Teachers’ Conference: Thursday, January 21–Friday, January 22
  • Presidents Day: Monday, February 15
  • Good Friday: March 25
  • Spring Break and Teacher Inservice: March 28–April 4
  • Planning: May 23—June 3
  • Classroom Preparation: August 15–August 30

* November 25 and December 18, day care only

Related pages:

Contact Jeanne Poole, Director, to ask questions or begin the enrollment process: