Preschool schedule

Listed below are some key dates for families of Living Springs Preschoolers to make note of. Please contact Jeanne Benson, Director, if you have questions or need more information:

2017–2018 School Year

Wednesday, August 30 Fall Orientation:
Alpha class (3s) – morning
Beta class (4s) – afternoon
Thursday and Friday, August 31 and September 1 Half day of school;
Parent coffee get-together
Tuesday, September 5 First full day of class
Thursday/Friday, October 19 or 20 (parents sign up) Parent Days,
Beta class
Thursday/Friday, October 26 or 27 (parents sign up) Parent Days,
Alpha class
Friday, November 3 Picture Day, all classes
Thursday, December 21 (morning) Christmas Party (families invited)
March 22 and 23 Grandparent Spring Celebration
(shortened school time)
Tuesday, May 22 (noon) School picnic
(families invited)
Wednesday, May 23 (evening) End-of-year celebration (families invited)
June 4–August 17 Summer Camp

 

2017–2018 School Holidays (no classes)

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4
  • Columbus Day, observed: Monday, October 9
  • Veterans Day: Friday, November 10
  • Thanksgiving Break: November 22–24
  • Christmas Break: December 22–January 7
  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday: Monday, January 15
  • Teachers’ Conference: Thursday, February 8, and Friday, February 9
  • Presidents Day: Monday, February 19
  • Spring Break: March 27–31
  • Easter Monday: April 2
  • Planning: May 24–June 1
  • Classroom Preparation: August 20–24

Related pages:

Contact Jeanne Benson, Director, to ask questions or begin the enrollment process: