Preschool schedule

Listed below are some key dates for families of Living Springs Preschoolers to make note of:

2019–2020 School Year

Thursday and Friday,
August 29 and 30
Half day of school;
Parent coffee get-together, 9:00–11:30am
Tuesday, September 3 First full day of class
Thursday or Friday,
October 17 or 18 (parents sign up)
Parent Days,
Beta class
Thursday or Friday,
October 24 or 25 (parents sign up)
Parent Days,
Alpha class
Thursday and Friday,
October 31 and November 1
Picture Days, all classes
Friday, December 20 (morning) Christmas Party
(families invited)
March 20 and 21 Grandparent Spring Celebration
(shortened school time)
Tuesday, May 19 (noon) School picnic
(families invited)
Wednesday, May 20 (evening) End-of-year celebration
(families invited)
June 1–August 8 Summer Camp

 

2019–2020 School Holidays (no classes)

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2
  • Columbus Day observed: Monday, October 14
  • Veterans Day: Monday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Break: November 27-28
  • Christmas Break: December 23–January 5
  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday: Monday, January 20
  • Teacher’s Conference: Thursday and Friday, January 30 and 31
  • President’s Day: Monday, February 17
  • Spring Break: March 23-27
  • Good Friday and Easter Monday: April 10 and 13
  • Planning: May 23—31
  • Classroom preparation: August 19–August 27

Related pages:

Contact the Preschool Director to ask questions or begin the enrollment process:

  • 708-709-0100