Preschool schedule

Listed below are some key dates for families of Living Springs Preschoolers to make note of. Please contact Jeanne Poole, Director, if you have questions or need more information:

2014–2015 School Year

Wednesday, August 27 (morning) Fall Orientation,
Beta and Enrichment class (4s)
Thursday, August 28 (morning) Fall Orientation,
Alpha class (3s)
Tuesday, September 2 First day of class
Thursday/Friday, October 16 or 17 (parents sign up) Parent Days,
Beta and Enrichment class
Thursday/Friday, October 23 or 24 (parents sign up) Parent Days,
Alpha class
Friday, October 31 Picture Day, all classes
Thursday, December 18 (morning) Christmas Party (families invited)
March 26 and 27 Grandparent Spring Celebration
(shortened school time)
Thursday, May 14 (evening) End-of-year celebration
(families invited)
Friday, May 15 (morning) School trip (families invited)
June 1 – August 7 Summer Camp session

2014–2015 School Holidays

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 1
  • Columbus Day, observed: Monday, October 13
  • Veterans Day: Tuesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Break: November 26*–28
  • Christmas Break: December 19* –January 4
  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday: Monday, January 19
  • Teachers’ Conference: Thursday, January 22–Friday, January 23
  • Presidents Day: Monday, February 16
  • Spring Break: March 30–April 3
  • Teachers Institute: Monday, April 4
  • Planning: May 18—May 29
  • Classroom Preparation: August 10–August 25

* November 26 and December 19, day care only

Related pages:

Contact Jeanne Poole, Director, to ask questions or begin the enrollment process: