Journey readings:
September 22 – September 27, 2014

by Living Springs Community Church on September 19, 2014

journey_480“The Journey” is Living Springs’ commitment to read a chapter of the Bible every day. We all follow the same reading schedule so that we can encourage each other along the way. And our pastors post occasional blogs about the readings to instruct and inspire us.

Want to join? This week’s daily readings are listed below, along with questions to guide your reading. To receive each week’s readings in your email, sign up for the Journey blog!

 Acts 13

Who were the prophets and teachers at Antioch?  What were Barnabas and Saul doing when they received their “missionary call?”  Who said to separate Barnabas and Saul for the “missionary work”?

 Acts 14

At Iconium where did Paul and Barnabas speak?  What was the result of their seaking?  Why did they leave Iconium?

 Acts 15

What teaching caused considerable dissension in the church at Antioch?  How did they decide to settle the question?  At this gathering what did the Pharisees say?

 Acts 16

Who from Lystra did Paul choose to join their missionary team?  What did they deliver to the churches they visited?  Why were they not able to go to Asia or Bithynia?

 Acts 17

How many sabbath days did Paul and Silas reason with the people at Thessalonica?  What was the reaction of the Greeks?  What was the reaction of the Jews?

 Acts 18

Who did Paul meet in Corinth that was of the same craft?  Who did it say those in the synagogue opposed?  What notable person of the synagogue believed?

{ 3 comments… read them below or add one }

Alphonso September 20, 2014 at 11:02 am

I’m in


mjongsma September 20, 2014 at 1:09 pm

Terrific! The more the merrier!


mjongsma September 20, 2014 at 1:12 pm

There are actually a lot of people doing the Journey, but most of them are not into blogging, so we haven’t found a good way to communicate about the readings. Each week’s readings are also posted to the Living Springs Facebook page.


Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: